Foreign trade turnover of Uzbekistan with EAEU countries exceeded $12 bln

67 views Economy 0

Uzbekistan's foreign trade turnover with the EAEU countries amounted to $12.8 billion in the first 10 months of 2023, Uzbekistan Statistics Agency announced.

During the same period last year, this figure was $12.6 billion. From January to October 2023, the export volume reached $4.5 billion, and the import volume stood at $8.3 billion.

Traditionally, the majority of foreign trade turnover is with Russia, amounting to $7.9 billion ($7.5 billion for the same period in 2022). The foreign trade turnover with Kazakhstan reached $3.6 billion, with Kyrgyzstan - $814 million, with Belarus - $508 million, and with Armenia - $33 million.

The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) is an international organization for regional economic integration with international legal personality, established by the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union dated May 29, 2014. Currently, the EAEU consists of five countries: Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia.

Since December 11, 2020, Uzbekistan has held observer status within the EAEU.

Among the member states of the EAEU, a common economic territory has been formed with a unified customs system, ensuring the free movement of goods and services, the mobility of migrants, and the flow of capital.

November 21, 2023